Principal Investigators

 

Donna Aderhold
NOAA Kasitsna Bay Laboratory
donna.aderhold@noaa.gov
907.226.4617
Mayumi Arimitsumayumi arimitsu USGS Alaska Science Center
marimitsu@usgs.gov
907.364.1593
Brenda Ballachey
Brenda_Ballachey_current_R1
USGS Alaska Science Center (Component Lead)
bballachey@usgs.gov
403.288.9184
Sonia Batten
Sonia_Batten_R1
Sir Alister Hardy Foundation for Ocean Science
sonia.batten@sahfos.ac.uk
1.250.756.7747
Mary Anne Bishop
Prince William Sound Science Center
mbishop@pwssc.org
907.424.5800
Rob Bochenekrob_bochenek Alaska Ocean Observing System (Data Management Lead)
rob@axiomalaska.com
907.230.0304
James Bodkin*james_bodkin USGS Alaska Science Center
jbodkin@usgs.gov
907.786.7164
Rob Campbell
Prince William Sound Science Center
rcampbell@pwssc.org
907.424.5800
Mark Carls
NOAA
mark.carls@noaa.gov
907.789.6019
Seth Danielson
seth_danielson
University of Alaska Fairbanks
sldanielson@alaska.edu
907.474.6834
Heather Coletti
Heather_Coletti_new
National Park Service, SW Alaska Inventory & Monitoring Network
heather_coletti@nps.gov
907.644.3687
Thomas DeanTomDean Coastal Resources Associates, Inc
tomdean@coastalresources.us
760.207.0985
Angela Doroff
Kachemak Bay Research Reserve
adoroff@alaska.gov
907.226.4654
Daniel Esler
Eslernewimagecropped
USGS Alaska Science Center
desler@usgs.gov
Katrina Hoffman
katrina_hoffman
Prince William Sound Science Center
khoffman@pwssc.org
907.424.5800
Kris Holderied
kris_holderied
NOAA Kasitsna Bay Laboratory (Science Lead and Env. Drivers)
kris.holderied@noaa.gov
907.235.2400
Tuula Hollmen
tuula-hollmen2
Alaska SeaLife Center and University of Alaska Fairbanks
tuulah@alaskasealife.org
907.224.6323
Russell Hopcroft
russell_hopcroft
University of Alaska Fairbanks
rrhopcroft@alaska.edu
907.474.7842
Katrin Iken
Ikennewimage
University of Alaska Fairbanks
kbiken@alaska.edu
907.474.5192
David Irons*
USFWS Alaska Region
david_irons@fws.gov
907.786.3376
Matt Jones
matt_jones
NCEAS
jones@nceas.ucsb.edu
907.523.1960
Robb KalerRobbKaler USFWS Migratory Bird Management
robert_kaler@fws.gov
907.786.3984
Kim Kloecker
USGS Alaska Science Center
kkloecker@usgs.gov
907.786.7196
Brenda Konar
brenda_konar2
University of Alaska Fairbanks
bhkonar@alaska.edu
907.474.5028
Kathy Kuletz

Kuletzcropped

USFWS Alaska Region
Kathy_kuletz@fws.gov
907.786.3453
Mandy Lindeberg
NOAA
mandy.lindeberg@noaa.gov
907.789.6616
Craig Matkin
craig_matkin
North Gulf Oceanic Society
comatkin@gmail.com
907.235.6590
Molly McCammon
Molly McCammon
Alaska Ocean Observing System (Team Lead)
mccammon@aoos.org
907.644.6703
Dan Monson
Daniel_Monson
USGS Alaska Science Center
dmonson@usgs.gov
907.786.7161
John Moran
NOAA/NMFS Auke Bay Laboratory
John.Moran@noaa.gov
907.789.6014
John Piatt
USGS Alaska Science Center
fratercula@yahoo.comjpiatt@usgs.gov
360.774.0516
Jan Straley
University of Alaska Southeast
jan.straley@uas.alaska.edu
907.747.7779
Tom Weingartner
University of Alaska Fairbanks (Component Lead)
tjweingartner@alaska.edu
907.474.7993
Ben Weitzman
Ben_Weitzman
USGS Alaska Science Center
bweitzman@usgs.gov

*Note: Scientists have retired from their federal positions, but remain with Gulf Watch Alaska in an advisory role.

This program is supported by the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council